Number Two

“Rach, did you proofread these?”
“Uh. yeah, why?”
“Uh, nothing, I’m sure they’ll be impressed with your excellent compuper skills.”
“Oh my God. Oh, do you think it’s on all of them?”
“Oh no. I’m sure the Xerox machine caught a few.”
-Friends
 

As a receptionist/shipper/accounting clerk/travel agent/crew liason, etc., I had to develop excellent multi-tasking skills.  So when I needed to book a flight for my buddy Marc, I knew it would be no big deal – even if I was talking on the phone/waiting on hold.

In less that five minutes, the flight was booked; Marc was on his way to Regina.

Or was he?

It wasn’t long before I got an email from Marc asking me who Mrs. Mac was, which then led to a hilarious phone call to WestJet for a name change and the quickest sex change ever.  I laughed so hard, and still do when I think of one of the funniest typo’s I’ve ever made.

And that’s why it’s Number Two.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Kulture Shake Radio

    Listen to internet radio with Kulture Shake on BlogTalkRadio