Dopplegangers

“There was lesbian Robin. Mustache Marshall. Stripper Lily. And Mexican wrestler me.” – HIMYM

Doppelgangers can be funny…

Or they can be scary as helck.

Maybe doppelgangers are people from an alternate universe.  Like in BtVS.  Maybe there are some of us who look so awesome, God had to make two of us.

I don’t have an exact replica, but there have been some people that tell me that I remind them of Penelope Garcia…or perhaps it’s the other way around.  I think it’s because I work so much magic for everyone at the office.  But I think working at the BAU would be way more awesome than NWG.  At any rate, a co-worker has taken it upon himself to call me Baby Girl.  And he’s black, so it’s exactly like the show.

Who’s your look-a-like/doppelganger?  I have an acquaintance through a friend I lovingly call The Silver Fox.  I’ve come to the conclusion he looks like Sugar Ray.  I have another friend who looks like Julianna Margulies and Mariska Hargitay.  It’s a winning combination.

Also, farewell to the latest victim of the IT black hole of NWG.

2 Comments

  1. I love Penelope from Criminal Minds – she’s so awesome! Have you seen the episode all about her? I’m not sure if I’m allowed to have a doppleganger…I already have a twin sister.

  2. […] death should always be seated closest to the bathroom. -George Carlin   I’ve mentioned before, I have a doppelganger.  Right down to my very own Derek Morgan. […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Kulture Shake Radio

    Listen to internet radio with Kulture Shake on BlogTalkRadio