Despite What You See

“And now we play the waiting game. . . oh, the waiting game sucks, let’s play Hungry, Hungry Hippos!” – The Simpsons

Audition yesterday went well!  I didn’t get attacked by the case of the nerves.  Even though the girl going before me was a svelte tap dancer.  Even though the guy in front of her was a really good singer.  Nope, I did what I set out to do.  Be a goof on camera.  And make them laugh.

Also, the casting lady recognized me from the picture I sent – mentioned I was minus purple hair.  She didn’t remember svelte tap dancer, so I figure that’s a plus!  They’re looking for 12 people, and there seemed to be a large response, but I find out Monday/Tuesday either way.

And remember: even bad dancing requires a warm-up.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Kulture Shake Radio

    Listen to internet radio with Kulture Shake on BlogTalkRadio