Closing a Door and Opening a Window

“It’s Over!” – Teen Girl Squad

Prescription for Murder is over.  The end of a play’s run is always bittersweet.  I will not miss the drives into Airdrie on bad roads, nor will I miss the freezing cold backstage of Bert Church Theatre.  But I’ll miss the sheer joy of acting, the camaraderie of the cast, and the feeling of being a part of something.

But all is not lost.

There are a lot of opportunities opening up in the horizon – near and far.

First we have Christmas Hang-ups, a play I wrote and will be acting in – and in some performances I’ll even be singing.  This is a huge challenge for me, and I’m determined not to let it beat me.  My thanks to Craig who doesn’t let me wuss out.

Not to mention my NaNoWriMo novel.  I’m 10,000+ words behind, but I can and will recover lost ground.

In January there are auditions for ALTP, and collaborations.

Life changes fast.  Three months ago I never would have guessed this is where I’d be.  Three months ago, I’m not sure if I’d be ready, but here it is, and I have to embrace everything that comes my way.  This is what I said I wanted: time to put up or shut up.

And put up I shall!

2 Comments

  1. Brilliant my friend! That’s what you are and were in the performances over the weekend! I had so many positive comments about you over the weekend! Things are only going to get bigger and better for you!! Kudos!

  2. I’ll keep it short and sweet…like me…well the short part atleast… YOU WERE AWESOME! I loved the play, you did a great job, and everytime I see a woman wear the pants in a relationship I will be thinking of you!

    Trousers


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Kulture Shake Radio

    Listen to internet radio with Kulture Shake on BlogTalkRadio