Enter Title Here

Titles are hard.  Or should I say titles for novels, plays, webisodes, screenplays, comic books (you get the point) are hard.  Titles for people is easy.  But generally they’re not all that inspired.  “Jackwagon” “Douche-bag”, and other names pop up quite frequently while driving.  Of course, it’s hard to think of now, because the best names come up in the heat of the moment.

2 days into NaNoWriMo, and I’m already procrastinating.  That can’t be a good thing, right?  But in my defense, there were a lot of things that needed my attention first:

All much more important, right?

To my fellow NaNoWriMo-ers (is that the proper term…I’m a newb), my username is Mightierthanthesword. Look me up.

Rumour has it Taylor Swift and Jake Gyllenhaal are (dare I say it?) a couple.  Come on Jake! What does she have that I don’t?  Sure, she may have won a few music awards and is just a smidge of a thing, but I am hilarious.  Like totally.  And that’s better, right?

Right.

5 Comments

  1. My favourite title for people who “drive” on the roads with me is Steaming Pile of Umbles. Also, titles come last, after everything else is written. That’s not procrastinating… is it?
    [p.s. because my middle name is Nitpick (betcha didn’t know that)… “titles”, not “title’s”… augh, I AM my mother, am’t I!

  2. Ooh, look, I forgot to close the brackets. Here ya go ]

  3. I bet you’re all, “look lots of comments on this post!” And then it’s your sister-in-law, who is at this point essentially talking to herself.

  4. You’re skewing my stats!

    If you notice, I DID go back and change it. I could never edit my own stuff (and still can’t), but if there’s a mistake, I cannot rest until it’s been fixed. So there may be mistakes – but I promise to never write “should of” instead of “should have.” But I did put “right” instead of “write” just now, but that’s just my brain not communicating to my fingers correctly. I’ll punish it.

  5. I suck at picking titles! I think I’m going to leave that till last!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Kulture Shake Radio

    Listen to internet radio with Kulture Shake on BlogTalkRadio