I am NOT 30!

So, my dear friend Chelsea graciously had me over to celebrate my birthday in style:  The Last Legion, and Prince of Persia: Sands of Time.  Jake Gyllenhaal can jump out a cake any day.  Hints for next year’s birthday.

Anyway, one of us, or perhaps both of us, expressed dismay that neither of us looked like Gemma Arterton, and we couldn’t understand why.  Here’s why:  Taca Del Mar, cupcakes, chips, cake, Taquitos and cake.  Thanks Chelsea!  Now I really need that exercise ball.

So as this is my birthday, I figure I’d recount some of the more interesting moments of my 27th year.  Here they are, in no particular order:

  • Puking on the side of the road with LC and her brother cheering me on.
  • Singing Bohemian Rhapsody with the aforementioned duo a cappella, and AWESOMELY!
  • Thinking I finally was done with single life.
  • Three weeks later, single again.
  • Finishing a full-length play.
  • Finishing a webisode series.
  • Being part of a play (performing in November, ask for details.)
  • Going to Water Valley Days.  Strangely enough, not as fun as it sounds.
  • Becoming an Auntie.

Here’s to new friends, new experiences, new opportunities, and a completed novel by 29!

NaNoWriMo starts in 2:12 minutes.  Stay tuned!

 

2 Comments

  1. I’ll see what I can do about getting Jake next year 🙂 Who knows, anything is possible 🙂
    And you are not supposed to list all the stuff that we ate, that makes us look bad 🙂 hehe!! I’m glad you had a good birthday! I had a blast 🙂
    Here’s to a brilliant 28th year AND a brilliant novel to come! Good Luck!

  2. Oh no! I forgot to give my annual brithday wishes saying something about Halloween shapes! Ack! Well, Happy Belated Birthday!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Kulture Shake Radio

    Listen to internet radio with Kulture Shake on BlogTalkRadio